Current Collaborations


  • University of Miami, USA (Prof. F. M. Raymo)
  • Federal University of Technology,  Paraná, Brazil (Prof. A. L. Tessaro)
  • University of Nottingham (Prof. C. Alexander)
  • University of Gothenburg, Sweeden (Prof. M. B. Ericson)
  • University of Almeria, Spain (Prof. A. Vargas-Berenguel)
  • CNRS- Paris Sud University (Dr R. Gref)
  • Cyclolab, Budabest, Hungary (Dr Milo Malanga, Dr E Fenyvesi)
  • Nanologica, Stoccolm, Sweeden (Prof. A. Feiler)


  • Department of Pharmacy, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy (Prof. F. Quaglia)
  • Department of Chem., Biol., Pharm. and Env. Sciences, University of Messina, Italy (Prof. A. Nostro)
  • CNR-ICB, Italy (Dr G. Consoli)
  • Dipartimento di Ingegneria dei Materiali, Università di del Salento (Prof. L. Valli)
  • Department of Science and Drug Technology, University of Torino, Italy (Prof. A. Gasco, Prof. R. Fruttero)
  • Department of Oncology, University of Torino, Italy (Prof. C. Riganti)
  • Department of Chemistry, University of Bari (Prof. P. Cosma)
  • STMicroelectronics (Dr S. Conoci, Dr S. Petralia)

Past Collaborations

  • Istituto ISOF – CNR – Area della Ricerca di Bologna (Dr. S. Monti, Dr. G. Marconi)
  • Dipartimento di Chimica Organica, Università di Pavia (Prof. A. Albini)
  • Istituto di Chimica Biomolecolare del CNR – Sez. di Catania (Dott. M. C. Foti)
  • Istituto per lo Studio dei Materiali Nanostrutturati, ISMN-CNR, Unità di Messina (Dr. A. Mazzaglia)
  • Università di Messina (Prof. L. Monsù Scolaro)
  • Centre for Synthesis and Chemical Biology of the Conway Institute, Department of Chemistry, National University of Ireland (Profs. R. Donohue, R. Darcy)
  • Department of Chemistry, University of Ottawa (Ontario – Canada) (Prof. J. C. Scaiano)
  • Departamento de Quimica Instituto de Tecnologia Quimica, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia (Spain) (Prof. M. A. Miranda)
  • Institute of Advanced Materials, Physicochemical Processes, Nanotechnology and Microsystems, National Center for Scientific Research “Demokritos”, Athens – Greece (Dr. K. Yannakopoulou)
  • Department of Chemistry, Union College, Schenectady, New York 12308 (USA) (Prof. L. J. Martinez)
  • Departamento de Quimica y Fisica, Universitad Nacional de Rio Cuarto (Argentina) (Dott. C. D. Borsarelli)
  • Max-Planck Institut fur Strahlenchemie, Mulheim (Germany) (Prof. S. E. Braslawsky)
  • Entropy Control Project, ICORP, Toyonaka (Japan) (Prof. Y. Inoue, Dr. V V. Borovkov)
  • National Research Council, Ottawa (Canada) (Dr. K. U. Ingold)
  • Universidad de Vigo, Departimento de Quimica (Spain) (Prof. P. Herves)
  • Charles University of Prague (Prof. J. Mosinger)
  • Biomedical Sciences Research Institute, University of Ulster, Coleraine – Northen Ireland (Prof. J. F. Callan)
  • University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU), Department of Chemistry – Austria (Prof. T. Rosenau